Book

Bald Eagle Presentations

  • 40971 North Shore Dr (Hwy. 38)
  • Fawnskin, California
  • Time:
    10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
909-382-2790 website

It's nesting season for Big Bear's resident bald eagles Jackie and Shadow! Keep up with their 2024 season with the Big Bear Discovery Center:

Saturdays:

Join a Big Bear Discovery Center Volunteer as they talk about the local bald eagles and their nest. Look through a spotting scope to see the resident bald eagles and study them more closely. Free and open to all! This event takes place at Dana Point Park at 39369 N Shore Dr from 10 AM - 12 PM.

Sundays:

Join a Big Bear Discovery Center Naturalist on Sundays from 10 AM – 12 PM and learn more about out local Bald Eagles. A presentation on these unique and fascinating birds will be given and an up close viewing of their nest through a wildlife camera. This event takes place at the Big Bear Discovery Center at 40971 North Shore Dr. ENDS MARCH 3, 2024.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Saturday, March 2
  • Sunday, March 3
  • Saturday, March 9
  • Sunday, March 10
  • Saturday, March 16
  • Sunday, March 17
  • Saturday, March 23
  • Sunday, March 24
  • Saturday, March 30
  • Sunday, March 31
  • Saturday, April 6
  • Sunday, April 7
  • Saturday, April 13
  • Sunday, April 14
  • Saturday, April 20
  • Sunday, April 21
  • Saturday, April 27
  • Sunday, April 28
  • Saturday, May 4
  • Sunday, May 5
  • Saturday, May 11
  • Sunday, May 12
  • Saturday, May 18
  • Sunday, May 19
  • Saturday, May 25
  • Sunday, May 26
  • Saturday, June 1
  • Sunday, June 2
  • Saturday, June 8
  • Sunday, June 9
  • Saturday, June 15
  • Sunday, June 16
  • Saturday, June 22
  • Sunday, June 23
  • Saturday, June 29

Related Partners